Zoning Board of Appeals

Zoning Board of Appeals

Government / Boards & Commissions / Zoning Board of Appeals


Richard S. Jowdy, Chairman

Joseph C. Hanna

Rodney S. Moore

Juan Rivas

Michael E. Sibbitt

Peter O. DeLucia, Alternate

Anthony Rebeiro, Alternate

Richard Roos, Alternate


The Board is composed of five appointees and three alternates which hear appeals to vary the Zoning Regulations based on hardships that these Regulations may impose on the citizens of Danbury. They also hear appeals of decisions made by Planners and Zoning Enforcement Officers.